MBB: Allyson Dahlin signs her novel, Cake Eater, at Market Block Books Saturday, August 27, 2022 at 2pm.

"With a love story for the ages, this vivid tale takes the history we know and recasts it into an exciting, technicolor, future world that challenges what we know here in the present, and how we know it. I loved it! I couldn't put it down!" —Beth Revis, New York Times bestselling author of the Across the Universe trilogy

Decadent, thrilling, and romantic, this Black Mirror-esque retelling of the reign of one Marie Antoinette is perfect for fans of The Belles and American Royals.

The year is 3070, and Marie Antoinette has just arrived at the glittering, thrilling palace of Versailles to marry the shy, soft-spoken Louis-Auguste.

But beneath the luxurious world lies a sinister underbelly and an uncompromising elite who want to keep Marie and Louis pawns in a deadly game.

Will history repeat itself? Or will these doomed lovers outwit their enemies and escape their grisly fate?

Cake Eater will take readers to a dazzling world full of breathless luxuries, deadly secrets, and a thrilling romance that attempts to rewrite history itself. 

About the Author


Allyson Dahlin grew up on a farm, raised by a Francophile father who influenced her fascination with the real Marie and Louis. She worked for a time as a counselor at a boarding school for girls with complex trauma and now works as an SEO ninja, which involves copywriting, a little editing, and believe it or not, no martial arts. She lives with a professor and a grumpy cat in beautiful upstate New York. Cake Eater is her first novel, and you can find Allyson at www.allysondahlin.com.

Event date: 
Saturday, August 27, 2022 - 2:00pm
Event address: 
Market Block Books
290 River Street
Troy, NY 12180
Cake Eater By Allyson Dahlin Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780063096776
Availability: Usually Ships in 4-7 Days
Published: HarperTeen - August 9th, 2022

Event Location Terms: