BH: Daniel Mahoney signs, We Don't Eat Our Neighbors, Saturday, August 17th at 3pm.

Description


In this laugh-out-loud picture book perfect for fans of Lyle the Crocodile and Dragons Love Tacos, an alligator family runs into trouble when their son can’t seem to curb his appetite for their new human neighbors.

After Libby and Herbert Alligator’s mom lands her dream job as a pastry chef, the family is moving on up out of the slimy swamp and into a bustling town filled with houses, restaurants, schools . . . and people. Libby can’t wait to meet the new neighbors. Herbert can’t wait to eat them.

And that’s not okay with the folks in the neighborhood, who most certainly do not want to become alligator food. Is there a way for Herbert to fit in while remaining true to who he really is? With a little help from his mom, maybe he can have his friends . . . and eat them, too.

From author-illustrator Daniel J. Mahoney, We Don’t Eat Our Neighbors is a witty, heartfelt story about family, fitting in, and finding happiness in a new community.

About the Author


Daniel J. Mahoney has been writing and drawing stories since he was a kid. When he’s not creating books for young readers, he can be found riding his bike, chasing waterfalls with his hiking club, and zapping people with X-rays at the hospital where he works. He is the author of Monstergarten, as well as the writer and illustrator of other books for children. He grew up in Albany, New York, where he still resides with his amazing offspring, Shay.

Event date: 
Saturday, August 17, 2024 - 3:00pm
Event address: 
The Book House of Stuyvesant Plaza
1475 Western Ave
Albany, NY 12203
Pre-Order Now Badge
We Don't Eat Our Neighbors By Daniel J. Mahoney, Daniel J. Mahoney (Illustrator) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780374391263
Availability: Coming Soon - PRE-ORDER NOW
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - August 6th, 2024

Event Location Terms: