@ Book House

BH: Daniel Mahoney signs, We Don't Eat Our Neighbors, Saturday, August 17th at 3pm.

Description


In this laugh-out-loud picture book perfect for fans of Lyle the Crocodile and Dragons Love Tacos, an alligator family runs into trouble when their son can’t seem to curb his appetite for their new human neighbors.

Pre-Order Now Badge
We Don't Eat Our Neighbors By Daniel J. Mahoney, Daniel J. Mahoney (Illustrator) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780374391263
Availability: Coming Soon - PRE-ORDER NOW
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - August 6th, 2024

BH: William Aperance signs and discusses, A Life Half Told: Unraveling my Life's Story Through DNA, Saturday, June 22nd at 3pm.

Description


A Life Half Told

Unraveling my life's story through DNA.

A Life Half Told By William Aperance, Courtney Aperance, Catriona Turner (Editor) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9798218401115
Availability: Usually Ships in 4-7 Business Days
Published: Self-Published by William & Courtney Aperance - April 5th, 2024

BH: Linda Wagner signs and discusses, Rear-View Reflections on Radical Change, Saturday, June 1st at 3pm.

Description


Linda Mary Wagner's compelling new memoir, "Rear-View Reflections," invites you on a remarkable journey through 50 years of pivotal social movements that have left an indelible mark on our world. This collection of essays, nonfiction stories, and poems, crafted between 1972 and 2022, delivers a powerful call for unity, urging us to prioritize climate action for the sake of today's children and the generations to come.

Rear-View Reflections on Radical Change: A Green Grandma's Memoir and Call for Climate Action By Linda Mary Wagner Cover Image
$19.70
ISBN: 9798350943214
Availability: SPECIAL ORDER--Call store for details
Published: BookBaby - May 14th, 2024

BH: Chuck Schwerin signs and discusses, Ghosts of Glencoe, Saturday, July 27th at 3pm.

Description


Ghosts of Glencoe is a riveting multi-generational adventure of self-discovery. The novel spans a mere four months, set at a unique junior boarding school, and played out in the rugged Adirondack mountains of New York.

 

Ghosts of Glencoe By Chuck Schwerin Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781493085088
Availability: Usually Ships in 4-7 Business Days
Published: North Country Books - June 18th, 2024

BH: Marc Renson and Joshua Mayer sign and discuss their books, Saturday, June 15th at 2pm.

Description of How Will I Know by Marc Rensen


How Will I Know By Marc Renson Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9798888242742
Availability: Usually Ships in 4-7 Business Days
Published: Koehler Books - April 9th, 2024

BH: Poets, Sarah Giragosian, Jackie Craven, and Barbara Ungar sign and discuss their works, Saturday, May 11th at 3pm

Sarah Giragosian is an author of the poetry collections Queer Fish (winner of the American Poetry Journal Book Prize, 2017) and The Death Spiral (Black Lawrence Press, 2020) and co-editor (with Virginia Konchan) of Marbles on the Floor: How to Assemble a Book of Poems (University of Akron Press, 2023).

BH: Julie Canepa signs and discusses, The Missing Star, Saturday, May 18 at 3pm

The Missing Star By Julie Canepa Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9798986838700
Availability: SPECIAL ORDER--Call store for details
This book cannot be returned.
Published: Small Town Girl Production - July 27th, 2023

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - @ Book House