Girl Gone Missing (MN Edition) (A Cash Blackbear Mystery #2) (Paperback)

Girl Gone Missing (MN Edition) (A Cash Blackbear Mystery #2) Cover Image
Coming Soon - PRE-ORDER NOW

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the A Cash Blackbear Mystery series.


Marcie R. Rendon’s follow-up to Murder on the Red River finds Cash helping Sheriff Wheaton solve a murder that has likeness to the cases of missing and murdered Native women.

Cash is off to a local college with the help of Wheaton, who wants her to take hold of her life and aspire to better things. At Moorhead State she sees that people talk a lot but mostly about nothing, not like the men in the fields she’s known all her life, who hold the rich topsoil in their hands, talk fertilizer and weather and prices on the Grain Exchange.
In between classes and hauling beets, drinking beer and shooting pool, she begins to dream of the Cities and blonde Scandinavian girls calling for help.

About the Author

Marcie Rendon is an enrolled member of the White Earth Nation, a Pinckley Prize–winning author, playwright, poet, freelance writer, and a community arts activist. Rendon was awarded the McKnight Distinguished Artist Award for 2020. She is a speaker on Native issues, leadership, and writing. Her second novel in her Cash Blackbear Mystery series, Girl Gone Missing, was nominated for the Sue Grafton Memorial Award. Rendon was recognized as a 50 over 50 Change-maker by AARP Minnesota and Pollen in 2018. She lives in Minneapolis.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781641293891
ISBN-10: 1641293896
Publisher: Soho Crime
Publication Date: November 23rd, 2021
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: A Cash Blackbear Mystery