MBB: Pete Mason will discuss and sign his book: A Well Traveled Dog

"A Well Traveled Dog" is based on the true life adventures of Halley, a pit bull/lab who has visited 48 states with her friend Pete. The story of her life and travels takes her from an animal shelter to Syracuse, NY and around the country on multiple occasions, a perfect tale of adventure, geography and curiosity for children. Halley has lived a full life and her story is shared in the pages of "A Well Traveled Dog", the first book in the series. 

Pete Mason is a teacher living in Albany, NY. He has written PhanArt: The Art of the Fans of Phish, The Evolution of the War Film Genre, and co-written PhanFood: From the Kitchen Pot to the Tour Lot. He is the Editor-in-Chief of UpstateLIVE, covering music and events throughout the New York State region. You can find him on the road with Phish.

Event date: 
Saturday, February 7, 2015 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
Event address: 
290 River Street
Troy, NY 12180
Event Location Terms: